What’s on, Nursery plans for next week and lots of photos

What’s On

Monday 18th February  Holiday

Tuesday 19th February  Holiday

Wednesday 20th February   In-service Day

Thursday 21st February  Parents Open Evening (appointments)

Friday 22nd February  Assembly

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery next week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 18th Feb 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery next two weeks look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan for weeks beg 18th and 25th Feb 19

Photos and Updates

To see what English Nursery have been up to click here

Cross country photos galore

Chinese New year comes to Gaelic Nursery

What’s on, Nursery plans for next week and some nursery photos

We will be holding a Cross Country Run on Thursday at 1.15pm at Morefield Pitch.  The younger classes will be starting first.  Please come along to support the children.

What’s On

Monday 11th February Qijong Club and P2/3

Tuesday 12th February Fiddle lessons Dance P6 + P7 Comittee Meetings Netball

Wednesday 13th February Swimming Block starts for GP4-7@ 10am and P6/7 @11am Drumming Lessons  Piping Lessons

Thursday 14th February Swimming for P1/2@ 10am and P3/4 @11am 1.15pm Cross country at Morefield

Friday 15th February Assembly Clubs

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery this week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 11th Feb 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery this week look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan

for week 11th Feb 19)

 

Treasure Hunt 

This week the Gaelic Nursery went on a treasure hunt around the school.  They found some yummy chocolate coins at the end!!!

What’s on, Nursery plans for this week and some nursery photos

What’s On

Monday 4th February

Tuesday 5th February Fiddle lessons Dance P6 + P7 Comittee Meetings Netball

Wednesday 6th February Swimming for GP1@ 10am and P5/6 @11am Drumming Lessons  Piping Lessons

Thursday 7th February Swimming for P1/2@ 10am and P3/4 @11am

Friday 8th February Assembly Clubs

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery this week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 4th Feb 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery this week look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan

for week 4th Feb 19)

Underwater Robot

Andrew Watters came in to talk about his job.   He showed us his special robot for looking underwater

Unhealthy Pirates on the Shore

Our afternoon children in Gaelic Nursery, found a letter from a pirate on our trip to the beach! The letter told them that the pirates had ran out of fruit and vegetables and might be getting scurvy!

What’s on, Nursery plans for next week and photos

What’s On

Monday 28th January     

Tuesday 29th January Fiddle lessons Dance P6 + P7 Comittee Meetings Netball

Wednesday 30th January Swimming for GP1@ 10am and P5/6 @11am Drumming Lessons  Piping Lessons

Thursday 31st January Swimming for P1/2@ 10am and P3/4 @11am P7 Burns Night  6-8pm Mrs Buxton’s Last day

Friday 1st February Assembly Clubs

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery next week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 28th Jan 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery next week look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan

for week 28th Jan 19)

Outdoor Treasure Map

During our outdoor day on Monday we made our own giant treasure map.  To get around the map and find the treasure, we had to use our prediction and mathematical skills.  We worked really hard and found it!

 

What’s on, Nursery plans for next week and photo

What’s On

Monday 21st January     

Tuesday 22nd January Fiddle lessons Dance P6 + P7 Comittee Meetings Netball

Wednesday 23rd January Swimming for GP1@ 10am and P5/6 @11am Drumming Lessons  Piping Lessons

Thursday 24th January Swimming for P1/2@ 10am and P3/4 @11am

Friday 25th January Assembly Clubs

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery next week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 21st Jan 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery next week look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan

for week 21st Jan 19)

The Pirates are now searching for buried treasure!

Weather Conditions

Due to the weather conditions children need to wear warm and waterproof clothing and come  to school with a change of footwear.

Please put an extra pair of socks in their bag!

What’s on, Nursery plans for next week and updates

Whats On

Monday 14th January     

Tuesday 15th January Fiddle lessons Comittee Meetings Netball

Wednesday 16th January Swimming for GP1@ 10am and P5/6 @11am Drumming Lessons  Piping Lessons

Thursday 17th January Swimming for P1/2@ 10am and P3/4 @11am

Friday 18th January Assembly Clubs

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery next week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 14th Jan 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery next week look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan

for week 14th Jan 19)

Pirates arrived this week in Gaelic Nursery.  Watch out!

Updates

Thank you to everyone who contributed to our reverse Advent Calendar.  Heidi came and collected all the lovely goodies which you had donated.

Swimming Lessons

Please note swimming starts on Wednesday 9th January 2019 for GP1 and P5/6 and Thursday 10th January 2019 for P1/2 and P3/4.

Make sure your child/ren  bring their swimming kit and if they require goggles please make sure they bring them along.

What’s on, Nursery plans for Jan 2019

WE WISH YOU A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR FROM EVERYONE AT ULLAPOOL PRIMARY SCHOOL

What’s On

Monday 7th January     School Opens Joan Esson (HMIE) to visit 1.45 

Tuesday 8th January Fiddle lessons Comittee Meetings Netball

Wednesday 9th January Swimming Block starts for GP1@ 10am and P5/6 @11am Drumming Lessons  Piping Lessons

Thursday 10th January Swimming Block starts for P1/2@ 10am and P3/4 @11am

Friday 11th January Assembly Clubs

Nursery Plans

To see the plan for English Nursery next week look at NURSERY (English Nursery Plan for week 7th Jan 19)

To see the plan for Gaelic Nursery next week look at NURSERY (Gaelic Nursery Plan for week 7th Jan 19)

Internet Safety Talk 7pm-8pm for Parents at UHS

Tonight at the High School, Robbie McFedries will talk about the importance of keeping your children safe on the Internet.  Please come along to learn some important facts.